top of page
  • Writer's pictureCIAMQG

Get to Know the CIAMQG: Josh Irwin

As our little guild grows into a mature force to be reckoned with we wanted to highlight the talented artists who make our guild great. Throughout 2019 we will be bringing you member information and spotlights so you can put names to faces. Say "Hi!" to Josh at the next meeting!



Why did you decide to join the CIAMQG?

I liked the atmosphere at the meeting, the people, and I want to learn to quilt so being active in a guild will help keep me motivated to pursue the craft.


How long have you been quilting?

Not at all yet. (edited to state a number of projects as of this post!)


Describe different quilting styles or techniques you like and why.

I love bright and bold colors so seeing those used in projects, as well as fabrics like batiks, really make me happy.


Do you have any quilting idols or people you turn to for inspiration?

So far my fellow guild members. :-)


What is your favorite style of fabric or favorite fabric collection?

Batiks!


What are your favorite notions and why?

Different kinds of sewing feet for your machine. Many a time I’ve found one designed for a specific task actually works well for other tasks.


Describe a quilted piece you’re most proud of and why.

My first piece, when I finish it. :-)


What’s on your must-make list right now?

All the kits in my stash!


What are some favorite non-quilting things you like?

I’m a Knitter at heart. I love the craft, the colors, the yarn dyers, taking classes, etc. it was my first crafty love that stuck longer than a couple years. I used to cross-stitch too and someday might get back into it.


32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page